.•°*”˜˜”*°•.✫ Darker Side of Fiction Author Announcement✫¸.•°*”˜˜”*°•.

We would like to welcome Jane E. James to the Darker Signing!

 

 

942249_1769102839986722_1640208599740069311_n.jpg

 

 

Growing up the youngest of a family of five older siblings, I never quite felt I fitted in without a pen in my hand. Having my head in a book or writing stories for hours at a time on the living room floor is what eventually determined who I was – Jane the writer – and not just the baby of the family anymore. Today, I enjoy living ‘the good life’ in the country with my husband and four dogs but I also love to travel. A long walk in the woods or a stroll along the coastline is what inspires me to write but most of my ideas come when I am relaxing in the bath with a glass of wine. Not being afraid of ‘being afraid’ is another of the forces that drives me. And I like being a little bit mysterious too, just like my books.

James is my mother’s maiden name and one I’m delighted to adopt as my own but I started out as a screenwriter with the pen name of Jane Richards (my married name) and gained moderate success in that my work was continually being read and considered by literary agents/producers and the BBC but the rather intimidating atmosphere of the film production world terrified me. I’ve had a variety of interesting jobs ranging from reporter for a local weekly newspaper; a freelance publishing assistant and proof reader; a PA to a company director; an estate agent and even a fork lift truck driver. I once auditioned for Britain’s Got Talent with my Jack Russell Terrier and my only other claim to fame is that Kelvin MacKenzie wrote nice things about me in his column.

 

You can find Jane here: 

@jane_e_james
Website
http://www.janeejames.com

https://www.facebook.com/Jane-E-James-1526413350922340/timeline
 

We are excited to have Jane joining us at Darker, sure you will all give her a warm welcome x

Come and meet our fabulous authors signing for the Darker event in October 2017, its going to be a day and night to remember  : )

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1433818133602201/

 

12471518_10207332725011752_7781344561213835673_o

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

