˛° 。✫¸.•°* DARKER AUTHOR ANNOUNCEMENT ˚ ˚。* ˛˚ *˛˚

We are thrilled to announce that A P Bateman will be with us at Darker!

14102404_670571236423773_2506363907751840497_n

Amazon #1 bestselling author of The Ares Virus, The Contract Man,

Lies & Retribution and The Town.

Hello, very pleased to be joining this event. Here is a little about me.
I enjoy reading all sorts of crime, mysteries and thrillers. The stories I write are exactly the kind of books I would like to read. I also enjoy watching most types of films depending on my mood, some favourites being most of Hitchcock’s work, classic westerns, most Clint Eastwood offerings, James Bond and anything with Steve McQueen. I enjoy tv murder mysteries especially period dramas from Agatha Christie and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.
Writing has always been my dream job, especially as a secret agent astronaut, deep sea diving cowboy doesn’t really exist. I have had a wide variety of careers (actually pretty rubbish jobs) including chef, hotel manager, surfboard shaper, antique dealer and private investigator/bodyguard.
The bodyguard bit was a little more serious and I trained in close protection with ex-military, police and special forces. I have also trained on US SWAT ranges in the past with serving police officers which I feel gives a unique insight into weapons and tactics which adds realism to my writing.
I have studied karate on and off most of my life and still enjoy training, shoot clay pigeons and big scary paper targets with very loud guns and surf when I can.
Between being a business owner and constant writer I still manage to find time to provide an unpaid taxi and entertainment service to my two young children and their many friends.

From the editor
A P Bateman has reached the no1 position on Amazon in the following categories: Military, Techno-thriller and Horror. His books are in Amazon Kindle’s top 5% of most completed reads, a statistic that he takes as the most important of his career. “I want to write stories that people love to read. I once tossed a book into the ocean because it was woefully slow. I never want to be that author. And I’ll do without the awards and fortune if it means I can keep the reader engaged and make them wish they had another of my stories to read…”

12998492_608158535998377_6454288952005779815_n

You can find A P Bateman here:

http://anthonybateman1.wixsite.com/author-blog
https://www.facebook.com/authorapbateman/

 

So pleased A P Bateman will be with us and tickets are on sale now to meet 50 darker authors in Peterborough uk

October 7th 2017

 

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/the-darker-side-of-fiction-2017-author-book-signing-event-tickets-24955322040

15823193_1269242986469578_7058864372116997271_n

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

