° 。✫¸.•°* DARKER AUTHOR ANNOUNCEMENT ˚ ˚。* ˛˚ *˛˚

We are pleased to welcome Tony J Forder to the 2017 Darker signing!

21905709_368814616888072_1724602755_n

Tony is the author of the acclaimed crime novel Bad to the Bone, which features DI Jimmy Bliss and DC Penny Chandler – who will return in 2018.

Before that, Tony’s dark, psychological crime thriller Degrees of Darkness will be published on 19 September, and in November his fast-paced, action thriller Scream Blue Murder will also be released.

Tony is currently completing the follow-up to Bad to the Bone, and has started work on book 3 of the Bliss & Chandler series, a follow-up to Scream Blue Murder, as well as a brand new thriller series.

ABOUT TONY
Long ago, back in the mists of time, when I was filled with ambition and brimming with ideas, I wrote a short story for a national competition. The competition was judged by an edior from Pan Books, who liked it enough to choose it as the winner, and to also publish my work in the forthcoming Dark Voices series, which had replaced the famous Pan Book of Horror Stories. And so it was that Gino’s Bar and Grille became my first published piece, in Dark Voices II.

Over a short period, three more stories of mine were published: Character Role, in Fear magazine; A Grim Story, in Rattler’s Tales; and then Book End, my second story for Pan in Dark Voices IV.

Following a conversation with author Brian Lumley, at a book signing for Dark Voices II, I began to feel as if I belonged amongst the writing fraternity. I also started to think that maybe, just maybe, I had a novel in me.

What followed were two horror/dark fantasy novels of moderate quality. But, I told myself, I am learning my craft. The first book of mine I even came close to liking was Degrees of Darkness, and I delighted in scaring the crap out of friends and family who read it. A follow-up never really saw the light of day.

On 1st February 2017, Bloodhound Books announced they had signed me to their stable of writers. On Saturday 29 April they released Bad to the Bone. Bloodhound have also signed me to write a second title in the series, which will be available in 2018 and is tentatively entitled The Hag’s Lament.

With Degrees of Darkness also due to be published on 19 September 2017, and Scream Blue Murder to follow in November, I am currently busy working on two more novels and looking forward to meeting everyone at the Darker signing event.

For more information about Tony and his upcoming books, then feel free to check him out on social media:

Twitter – @Tonyjforder
Facebook – https://m.facebook.com/tonyjforder/?ref=page_internal&mt_nav=1

Wedsite – https://www.tonyjforder.com

21919418_368814650221402_699344840_n

 

 

Tickets for The Darker Side Of Fiction are now on sale.

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/the-darker-side-of-fiction-2017-author-book-signing-event-tickets-24955322040

img_4124

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

